All the pieces that you must know forward of match


The FIFA Girls’s World Cup trophy. — AFP/File

The ninth version of FIFA Girls’s World Cup is simply across the nook, with Australia and New Zealand gearing as much as kick off the mega occasion on July 20.

This 12 months’s match will embrace 64 matches, with the primary fixture and the opening ceremony set to happen at New Zealand’s Eden Park in Auckland on July 20.

This would be the first time two nations will host the match.


Thirty-two groups have been divided into eight 4 teams for the mega occasion.

Group A: New Zealand (hosts), Norway, Philippines, Switzerland

Group B: Australia (hosts), Canada, Nigeria, Eire

Group C: Costa Rica, Japan, Spain, Zambia

Group D: China, Denmark, England, Haiti

Group E: Netherlands, Portugal, United States, Vietnam

Group F: Brazil, France, Jamaica, Panama

Group G: Argentina, Italy, South Africa, Sweden

Group H: Colombia, Germany, South Korea, Morocco


Matches can be held at 10 stadiums — Lang Park, Hindmarsh Stadium, Melbourne Rectangular Stadium, Perth Oval, Stadium Australia, Sydney Soccer Stadium, Dunedin Stadium, Eden Park, Waikato Stadium and Wellington Regional Stadium.


There can be a round-robin format within the group stage, during which every workforce will play three matches. 

The highest two in every group will progress to the spherical of 16. The knockout rounds start on August 5, and the ultimate can be held on Sunday, August 20 in Stadium Australia in Sydney.

Thursday, July 20

Group A: New Zealand vs. Norway

Group B: Australia vs. Eire

Group B: Nigeria vs. Canada

Friday, July 21

Group A: Philippines vs. Switzerland

Group C: Spain vs. Costa Rica

Group E: United States vs. Vietnam

Saturday, July 22

Group C: Zambia vs. Japan

Group D: England vs. Haiti

Group D: Denmark vs. China

Sunday, July 23

Group G: Sweden vs. South Africa

Group E: Netherlands vs. Portugal

Group F: France vs. Jamaica

Monday, July 24

Group G: Italy vs Argentina

Group H: Germany vs. Morocco

Group F: Brazil vs. Panama

Group H: Colombia vs. South Korea

Tuesday, July 25

Group A: New Zealand vs. Philippines

Group A: Switzerland vs. Norway

Wednesday, July 26

Group C: Japan vs. Costa Rica

Group C: Spain vs. Zambia

Group B: Canada vs. Eire

Group E: United States vs. Netherlands

Thursday, July 27

Group E: Portugal vs. Vietnam

Group B: Australia vs. Nigeria

Group G: Argentina vs. South Africa

Friday, July 28

Group D: England vs. Denmark

Group D: China vs. Haiti

Saturday, July 29

Group G: Sweden vs. Italy

Group F: France vs. Brazil

Group F: Panama vs. Jamaica

Sunday, July 30

Group H: South Korea vs. Morocco

Group A: Switzerland vs. New Zealand

Group A: Norway vs. Philippines

Group H: Germany vs. Colombia

Monday, July 31

Group C: Japan vs. Spain

Group C: Costa Rica vs. Zambia

Group B: Canada vs. Australia

Group B: Eire vs. Nigeria

Tuesday, August 1

Group E: Portugal vs. United States

Group E: Vietnam vs. Netherlands

Group D: China vs. England

Group D: Haiti vs. Denmark

Wednesday, August 2

Group G: Argentina vs. Sweden

Group G: South Africa vs. Italy

Group F: Panama vs. France

Group F: Jamaica vs. Brazil

Thursday, August 3

Group H: South Korea vs. Germany

Group H: Morocco vs. Colombia

supply hyperlink