Deodhar Trophy: Central Zone Beat North East Zone By Eight Wickets


File picture of Karn Sharma.© Fb

Shivam Chaudhary and Yash Dubey slammed high-quality fifties to enrich the spinners’ efficiency as Central Zone defeated North East Zone by eight wickets in a round-robin match of the Deodhar Trophy in Puducherry on Sunday. Opting to discipline, Central Zone dismissed North Zone for 164 in 49 overs earlier than romping house in 33 overs, courtesy a 153-run second-wicket stand between Shivam (85) and Yash (72). Chaudhary blasted seven fours and two sixes in his 90-ball innings, whereas Dubey had seven hits to the fence and one most in his 91-ball 72-run knock.

With the win, Central Zone claimed their first win in 4 video games to be on the fourth spot within the six-team event, whereas North Zone are in fifth place with one win and two losses.

Despatched in to bat, North Zone could not get any momentum and had been diminished to 17 for 2 in 6 overs.

The dpin trio of Aditya Sarwate (3/19), Saransh Jain (2/39), Yash Kothari (2/4) and Karn Sharma (1/34) strangled the batters, sharing eight wickets amongst them.

Shivam Mavi (1/19) and Yash Thakur (1/15) had been the opposite wickettakers.

For North Zone, Kamsha Yangfo (35), Ashish Thapa (31), Rex Singh (27) and L Keishangbam (24) scored the majority of runs.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Subjects talked about on this article

supply hyperlink